A Treasured Gift

Tucked away,

Carefully in the corners of my heart,

Is the treasured Gifts,

The one’s I know,

Can only be sent from God above,

The comfort of a friend,

When I am feeling blue,

( Melissa, Karen, Karla, Sarah,)

So many more,

If I named them all I would never,

Be through,

The family,

( Nonna, Mom, Sean )

This is especially for you,

The dreams I have watched come true ,

And the one’s that have died too…

In the corners of my heart,

Are all those gifts I treasure dear,

No amount of silver or gold,

Could by gifts so pure…

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell

Nov.6.2003

Leave a Reply

