A Letter From Your Child

 

Dear Lord

I am writing you

this

My little letter

Simply to say

Thank you

Thank you

For the opportunity to grow

For this place

I call home

For the family

Who I have been so richly blessed with

I come before you

Humbly asking

Forgiveness

For all  my sins

And I ask

That all my loved ones

May come to know you

In a personal way.

Thank you Lord

For taking the time

To hear this letter

I love you Lord

Your Child.

 

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell

May.25.05

Leave a Reply

