This Monster Isn’t Going to Eat Me

This isn’t going to get me down

This condition

That I have,

But believe me

I am not going to let it have me.

When I start feeling depressed

Opressed

Or Stressed,

When the pain gets to much to bare,

And the tears are with me

As I try to laugh through the pain

I am not going to let this disease

Get to me,

This monster that is trying to get me.

I may have MD

But it sure doesn’t have MD.

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell

April.10.06

2:43 A.M PST

Leave a Reply

