Hope Born Of Suffering

One line in the song that really caught my attention is when she asked “If hope is born of suffering.” I believe we can truly find hope in the throws of suffering,

Sometimes the lyrics of a song just seem to speak to us where we are, I believe the Lord brings these songs into our lives to offer us hope, because if the singer is sining about Jesus then there is hope, whatever the artist is singing about. As I remember the ones I lost I listen to Natalie Grant, and can find myself relating to so much to the lyrics of the song, and I find myself listening to them in a different way.

One line in the song that really caught my attention is when she asked “If hope is born of suffering.” I believe we can truly find hope in the throws of suffering, we can call out in our darkest hours and when there are those moments that we cant even form the words because the grief is so strong, others can call out for us.

Another song that speaks to me in the midst of my grief is Natalies Grants “In Better Hands” because I have found hope in knowing those loved ones, those friends I have grieved for are in a better place, and one day I will have an awesome reunion in Heaven. Does that mean I don’t grieve? Of course not, I feel the pains of loss, but when you are a believer it is easier because we know that we will be reunited in Heaven.

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell

June.06.2008

Leave a Reply

