Like Gum Stuck to A Shoe

I am moving forward in my walk with faith, but there was a time where I felt like I was the woman with Gum stuck on her shoe, but now that gum is free and I am moving forward. 

Ever feel as if you are stuck in place, like you aren’t mocving ahead in your walk with Christ? Be honest with yourself, because if most of are, we will have to admit there has been a time or two we have felt like that, it is kind of like having gum stuck to your shoe, you know how you keep pulling your foot from the ground to get the gum off, but unless you get the gum off you are more than likely going to run into a situation, where you are stuck. Isn’t the same true for our walk with Christ, if we don’t allow ourselves to move forward in our walk with Christ, we are going to be like the person with Gum stuck to their shoe, but having our faith stuck in that position is more dangerous than having gum stuck to our shoe, because we are told in the Bible, that he will spit us out if we are lukewarm. 

I am moving forward in my walk with faith, but there was a time where I felt like I was the woman with Gum stuck on her shoe, but now that gum is free and I am moving forward.

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell

May.24.2008

Leave a Reply

