The Why Me Syndrome

I have heard minsters say that the lack of healing must be sin in your life, and I often wonder if my sin is so bad that the Lord jsut is not going to let me be healed, but I came to a realization around the time my best friend, the sister of my heart died. 

If we believe in Him, one day we will all receive that divine healing, 

And my friend is now living the verse of Isaiah 40:31 

but those who hope in the LORD 
will renew their strength. 
They will soar on wings like eagles; 
they will run and not grow weary, 
they will walk and not be faint. 

Sometimes we find ourselves ask me Why Me, but there is a point that we can let that why me, become an obsession, we suddenly think we have it worse than anyone else, or maybe we just spend the time seeking other peoples pity.

I find myself asking Why me from time to time, but when that why me comes an obsession I need to put things in perspective, and I need to remember that often the Lord will use our weakness in ways we can not understand.

Why is it I am so weak Lord? Why do I have to suffer from this condition that leaves me physcially weak at thirty. This condition that leaves me needing AFO’s to strengthen weak muscles and bones, but you want to kmow something because of that weakness I have leaned on him more.

That does not mean I don’t have those moments, when I ask God why Me, when I don’t find myself hitting my fists in the air, seeking the answers, wondering if I have done something wrong to not be healed.

I have heard minsters say that the lack of healing must be sin in your life, and I often wonder if my sin is so bad that the Lord jsut is not going to let me be healed, but I came to a realization around the time my best friend, the sister of my heart died.

If we believe in Him, one day we will all receive that divine healing,

And my friend is now living the verse of Isaiah 40:31

but those who hope in the LORD 
will renew their strength. 
They will soar on wings like eagles; 
they will run and not grow weary, 
they will walk and not be faint.

What a promise, my friend who had lost a leg in life, and a part of a foot, my friend who was a transplant recipient, Kidney and Pancreas, is now free. I am looking forward to the day when I am free of physical limitations basking in the glory of the Lord.

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell
June.21.2008

Leave a Reply

