When I Go to Heaven

 

 

I was listening to the country music station earlier and thinking on ways to comfort our dear instructor and friend who just lost her Mother so this is what I came up with…The song stared out When I Go to Heaven Will I Touch the Milkyway, at least I think that’s how it starts…

 

 

When I go to Heaven

I’ll send my love to the kids

Even if they are grown

They’ll miss me

And Lord knows I will miss them.

 

When I go to Heaven

I’ll talk to Jesus

Thank Him from taking this suffering away

And ask him to wrap his arms

Around those I left behind.

 

When I go to Heaven

I’ll sing in an angel Choir,

And no what it’s like to feel no more pain.

 

When I go to Heaven

I’ll be waiting for my family and friends

When their time comes

We’ll be reunited again…

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell

Feb.8.2005

Leave a Reply

