I Don’t Remember

I don’t remember, 
Exactly when I learned to say 
Goodbye, 
But I know I did. 
I don’t remember, 
The moment I learned to cry, 
But I know I did. 
I do remember lessons taught, 
Through friends and family, 
Learning compassion and care, 
For those we love, 
And trying to learn about, 
Compassion, 
Even towards those we don’t, 
Dislike. 
I don’t remember, 
when I first realized, 
Everything in life, 
Doesn’t always seem fiar, 
But I know I learned, 
But I also learned to care. 

Copyright Michelle R Kidwell 
June.07.03

Leave a Reply

