Still Me

Tell me, 

Do I look different now< 

Is there something you don't recognize? 

Maybe a smile where once there was pain, 

Or laughter where there were tears. 

Do you recognize me? 

No so shy or innocent, 

No longer believing weak lies. 

Do you recognize me? 

No longer angry or sad, 

Walking with my head, 

To the ground, 

It faces the sky now. 

Yes, I am still me, 

But me is a diffrent person from, 

Who I use to be. 

Michelle R. Kidwell 
(c) 2000

I got the idea and the title from this poem, when I was reading Christopher Reeve's Autobiography Still Me a couple of years ago.

Leave a Reply

