That Creative Spark

Originally blogged Sept.04.2007

Thomas Kinkade takes Paintbrush to Canvas when he is creating his masterpieces, but many of us are not looking at our own creative spark, we do not have to type out book after book the way Danielle Steel does, we do not have to speak the message of Christ to millions of people the way Billy Graham does 

 

 

 
 

image
I was reading Thomas Kinkades Book earlier, entitled the art of creative living, and he talked about how art was the ulitmate form of worship if we allowed it to be, because we are using a gift God gave us. He talked too about how often a tragedy can spark that creativity, in many ways I believe it is God’s way of helping us deal with the pain, I know after Katrina I did alot of journalling, although I lived across the country, I had friends who were in the midst of that storm, and on 9’11 I found myself focussing on my words and my poetry more, and after Melissa passed on I found that writing her letters, eventhough I knew she would never read them helped. Thomas Kinkade takes Paintbrush to Canvas when he is creating his masterpieces, but many of us are not looking at our own creative spark, we do not have to type out book after book the way Danielle Steel does, we do not have to speak the message of Christ to millions of people the way Billy Graham does, we are not all called to Evangelise but we are called to live so that the Lord sees Jesus in us, as the Pastor of the church I visited the other day said, we are not all called to Preach the Gospel but we are all called to live it.
God Bless
Michelle~ 

Leave a Reply

