Book Review:  I Wish My Teacher Knew

I Wish My Teacher Knew

How One Question Can Change Everything for Our Kids
by Kyle Schwartz

Perseus Books Group, Da Capo Press

Da Capo Lifelong Books
Parenting & Families, Nonfiction (Adult)

Pub Date 12 Jul 2016

I was given a copy of I Wish My Teacher Knew through the publisher and their partnership with Netgalley in exchange for my honest review which is as follows:

It begins with a question one simple question I wish my teacher knew?  And the children have sometimes heartbreaking answers we learn about the things that these students deal with from poverty to broken homes to learning struggles.

In I Wish  My Teacher Knew the very real issues of loss, grief, abuse and poverty are addressed and this book is also showing ways that teachers are trying to help these students how they are trying to help these students, how they are trying to bridge some of these gaps.

If you are looking for a book that goes into just what roles teachers play in their students lives and how they help them not only in learning but through traumatic times then I Wish my Teacer Knew is a book I would highly recommend.

I give this book five out of five stars.

Happy Reading 

Leave a Reply

