Book Review:I Came From the Water


I Came From The Water

One Haitian Boy’s Incredible Tale of Survival
by Vanita Oelschlager

VanitaBooks, LLC
Children’s Nonfiction

Pub Date 03 Sep 2012

I was given a copy of I Came From the Water through the publisher and their partnership with Netgalley in exchange for my honest review which is as follows:

In this story we learn about a little boy named Moses who lost his parents to a storm and then ended up going to live at a Children’s village.

This book is a great story for children to understand others cultures and how other children live.  In this case they will learn a little bit about an eight year old boy named Moses in Haiti.

I give this book five out of five stars.

Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

