Book Review: Someone I Wanted to Be


Someone I Wanted to Be

by Aurelia Wills

Candlewick Press

Candlewick
Teens & YA

Pub Date 06 Sep 2016

I am voluntarily reviewing an arc copy of Someone I Wanted to Be through the publisher and their partnership with Netgalley:

Leah dreams of becoming a doctor but it’s hard to stay focused when boys at school are constantly tormenting her and her Mother is becoming an alcoholic.

Can Leah let go of her insecurities and stop pretending to be someone else so she can achieve her goals?  Find out in Someon I Wanted to Be.

I give Someone I Wanted to Be five out of five stars.

Happy Reading.

Leave a Reply

