Book Review: My Enemy, My Heart


My Enemy, My Heart

by Laurie Alice Eakes

Waterfall Press

General Fiction (Adult), Religion & Spirituality

Pub Date 15 Nov 2016

I am voluntarily reviewing a copy of My Enemy, My Heart through the publisher and Netgalley:

This book takes us back to the war of 1812.  Deidre Mckenzie is on board her Father Daniel Mckenzie’s when her Father is killed, and the Ship’s crew is taken prisoner by an English ship.

Kieran Ashford is waylaid by the declaration of war on his way to exile in America, and finds his chance to turn privateer which he soon regrets as his rich prize is discovered in the form of a young woman, Deidre Mckenzie, can he right his wrongs, by offering her his hand in marriage?

Can a marriage starting under these circumstances work, can Kiernan and Deidre grow to love each other?

Find out in My Enemy, My Heart.

Five out of five stars

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

