Missing Book Tour Monty Mardsen

Author bio

 

Monty Marsden, a Tuscan by birth, grew up in Milan, where he studied medicine and still works. He lives in the province of Bergamo, with his wife and four children.

 

 

Book description

 

The search for a missing child reveals she is not the only one… A gripping serial killer thriller for fans of Angela Marsons and Jeffrey Deaver.

 

In a little village in Lombardy, it’s a cold November morning when Ami, steps out of her house to go to school… and never comes back. As soon as her father raises the alarm, a frantic search begins.

 

The investigation is led by Police Commissioner Sensi. His men immediately find a trail to follow, but it soon proves to lead nowhere. Three months later, Police Commissioner Sensi decides to visit Dr Claps, an old friend and a renowned criminologist, who guesses from his first few words the real reason for the visit.

 

It’s not just about Ami; she’s not the only little girl to have disappeared.

 

 

Links to buy

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2eTxkpH

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2fFdvlN

iBooks: http://apple.co/2fA9Feh

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2eVGe5b

First, thanks for your hospitality, Michelle.

Q:). What was the inspiration behind Missing?

For a long time I wanted to write a story, a crime story, where the principal characters had to not only confront a crime, but also their own difficulties. We see this with the criminologist, Claps who has a neurological handicap, the psychiatrist Trevis who strives to communicate successfully with a schizophrenic girl and Elaji who must deal with the pain of the loss of a daughter. In short, I wanted to represent personal stories of relevance inside the mechanisms of a crime story.
Q:) How long was the process from idea to finished manuscript?

It took me one year more or less from the first draft to the finished manuscript.
Q:). Did you use detailed outlines, or do you work better by just running with the idea?

I’d rather not use rigid schedules: more often than not, during the writing process new ideas arise and they need to be free from constraints.
Q:). Have you always known you’ve wanted to be an author?

I can’t give you a precise answer… When I was a child I had fun coming up with stories and trying to write them for my teacher or friends to see, but the urge to write actual books and having them published came a lot later. 

 

Q. Do you ever loosely base character traits on people you’ve known?

Not for what regards the principal characters… But I have to admit that some of the evil guys in my books vaguely resemble actual people that I find terribly unpleasant.
Q. Are you working on anything new?

Actually some months ago, a new story featuring Claps (still in the leading role) was published in Italy. In a couple of weeks’ time I’ll be able to deliver a new manuscript.

 

 
 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s