Book Review: My Soul Looks Back


My Soul Looks Back

A Memoir
by Jessica B. Harris

Scribner

Biographies & Memoirs

Pub Date 09 May 2017 

I am voluntarily reviewing My Soul Looks Back through the Publishers and Netgalley:

In this new memoir award winning author Jessica B. Harriss recalls the vibrant New York of her youth.  She talks about the city before AIDS and the economic downturn.  She tells of a circle of friends that included James Baldwin,

In the seventies, she was friends with the great minds of the day Toni Morrison, Maya Angelou.

I give My Soul Looks Back five out of five stars.

Happy Reading…

Leave a Reply

