Book Review: When I Close My Eyes

5C016878-0957-44B7-8E51-058519AC7410.png

When I Close My Eyes
A Novel

by Elizabeth Musser

Bethany House

Bethany House Publishers

Christian

Pub Date 05 Nov 2019

I am reviewing a copy of When I Close My Eyes through Bethany House Publishers and Netgalley:

Would she ever be able to share the secret of the awful year?

There is a story, novelist Josephine Bourdillon avoided telling that is her own story, the story of the awful year. Now she may never have the chance, as she lies in a coma.

Former soldier Henry Hughes is the one who is the reason Josephine is in the hospital, he had failed to kill her. Because he never killed her he never received full payment–funds that would ensure surgery for his son.

Detectives investigated disturbing fan letters, a young but not-so-naïve Paige Bourdillon finds herself having to turn to
her Mother’s turbulent past for the answers to what happened and why! Is it possible that the awful year is worse than the one they are currently living?

This book has it all action, intrigue, attempted murder, forgiveness and rebirth.

I give When I Close My Eyes five out of five stars!

Happy Reading!

Leave a comment